Nightly Tip: Faith is a powerful thing!


First, I thank the Lord for giving me the opportunity to write this evening.  I pray that You, Lord, open my eyes and digest the Word the way I’m supposed to.  I have such joy to be able to serve You and to minister to these whom may have never seen God’s Word before.  That ultimately is an amazing blessing, that I can never be too grateful for.  It’s phenomenal!  God is grand!

69454019222845775_iRwLE6Y1_f

Matthew 14:28-33.

But Jesus was quick to comfort them. “Courage, it’s me. Don’t be afraid.” Peter, suddenly bold, said, “Master, if it’s really you, call me to come to you on the water.” He said, “Come ahead.” Jumping out of the boat, Peter walked on the water to Jesus.  But when he looked down at the waves churning beneath his feet, he lost his nerve and started to sink.  He cried, “Master, save me!”  Jesus didn’t hesitate, He reached down and grabbed his hand.  Then he said, “Fainting heart, what got into you?”  The two of them climbed into the boat, and the wind died down.  The disciples in the boat, having watched the whole thing, worshiped Jesus, saying, “This is it! You are God’s Son for sure!”

Jesus-Walking-on-Water

This passage is pretty incredible.  Peter commanded that if it really were Jesus that Jesus call him out for proof.  So not only did Jesus call Peter out, he called Peter out to walk onto the water.  I’m not sure about you, but being the logical guy that I am, I’m not sure I would have believed I could do that!!

Take a second to digest that for a second, someone seriously was called to walk on the water…last time I checked if you or I try to walk on the water…we sink.  So imagine how bold Peter was in faith to actually walk onto the water.  Peter didn’t really hesitate either, he just did what was asked of him.  However, once Peter got out on the water, Peter’s faith began to waiver…He began to focus more on the fact he was walking on water rather than doing what was asked by him by Jesus.  This is something very interesting and relevant to todays society.

sinking

There are plenty of times where we forget WHY we’re doing something and just focus on the task at hand…You see, that’s incorrect, we need to focus on the WHY and not the WHAT.  If Peter would have focused on the WHY, which was fulfilling Jesus’ request, then he wouldn’t have sunk.  It’s fascinating, very fascinating!

 

I’ll give you the perfect example!  Last night, my dad is fixing my sisters softball helmet (well trying to), so he is unscrewing and screwing in facemasks.  I believe three in all.  Now, dad could be focused on how lame the task is at hand and become discouraged, because who would want to be fixing facemasks when they’re off work?  So the ‘what’ is…discouraging at times.  But the ‘why’ of getting my sister prepared to better herself at (x), then the why is so much more crucial and of motivation, rather than the ‘what’.

 

 

So ‘what’ is it that God has called you to do?  Or the better question, is ‘why’ has God called you to ‘what’ He has?  I plead with you to fulfill His Will in your life.  Stay strong and be audacious with your faith!  That is my encouragement to you, and be certain that you are in prayers!

 

 

 

 

Thank you for taking the time to view my blog, if you have any questions, comments, etc please feel free to comment or contact me below!  I have been receiving a lot of inquiries lately, so I would love to see what I can work on or even to be encouraged!  I ask you to simply click (rate) the stars button, on a scale of 1-5, let me know how you feel!  That feedback is what allows me to see what works and doesn’t work with my audience.  As always, feel welcome to Reblog, share via social media, or do as you wish.  As believers, we are all in this together!  Let’s use WordPress as a medium to reach the lost in every nation in the world!  God bless and thanks again!  I have been receiving a lot of contact forms from you guys, it’s fantastic to hear your personal story and how the message impacts you!  Thanks again so much!  God Bless

Leave a Reply

