You think fear is powerful, wait until you hear about ______.


I hope that this message reaches you with peace and love.

To dive right into this…we all have, for certain, two things in common; we all experience fear and this other thing.  How many of you have this mundane fear of not being successful?  Do any of you have the fear of not being able to provide for your family, even maybe yourself?  How often do you feel like this photo (see below)?

fear3-300x225

According to the dictionary:  fear – (noun) an unpleasant emotion caused by the belief that someone or something is dangerous, likely to cause pain, or a threat.

fear – (verb) be afraid of (someone or something) as likely to be dangerous, painful, or threatening.

Maybe you are a part of the rare breed whom never experience fear, but truthfully if you say you do not…I claim that’s not possible.  Perhaps your fear is that you won’t be able to pay your next bill, that your significant other will find out what you have been doing, even the fear of yourself in your inability to contain your addiction, etc. Fear is a very common thing, fear is what distinctly controls us into making knee-jerk reactions. Fear is, as described, the unpleasant emotion that we feel threatened by (i.e Satan).  The enemy with many names has this perpetual propensity to utilize fear to his distinct advantage.  Be assured though, fear is…worthless, tasteless, and insignificant.  Haha, fear is pathetic. Let me tell you about the one thing that is even more powerful than this ‘fear’.

Hebrews10-23

According to the dictionary:

hope – (noun) a feeling of expectation and desire for a certain thing to happen.

hope – (verb) want something to happen or be the case.

hope-1

Hebrews 10:19 Therefore, brothers and sisters, since we have confidence to enter the Most Holy Place by the blood of Jesus, 20 by a new and living way opened for us through the curtain, that is, his body, 21 and since we have a great priest over the house of God, 22 let us draw near to God with a sincere heart and with the full assurance that faith brings, having our hearts sprinkled to cleanse us from a guilty conscience and having our bodies washed with pure water. 23 Let us hold unswervingly to the hope we profess, for he who promised is faithful. 24 And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds, 25 not giving up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but encouraging one another—and all the more as you see the Day approaching.

fearisalie

You see friends, fear (aka Satan) is a LIE.  Fear is a subjective nuisance that attempts to devastate your entire morale over something that may never even happen.  Now let’s focus on the real thing:  Hope.

hope-and-fear

Let me tell you how I know that hope is more powerful than fear.  Here is the human/practical example that I would like to use.  Every single time my fiance comes and visits me, I am always certain that when she tells me that she is on her way…that she will hold her word and come knocking ever so fast.  I always know that my fiance will hold to her word, because of this trust or faith between one another; I have this indescribable hope that comes over my life when she says she’s on her way.  I don’t doubt that she will come, I don’t fear that she’s going somewhere else.  I don’t believe that she would lie to me, because I believe she is faithful to her word. As a matter of fact, I’m so certain that I get butterflies in my stomach and stare outside of my blinds until I see her car approach.  There is not one ounce of fear, and the funny thing is…I have zero control on whether she decides to show up or not.  Yet I have sincere hope and faith that she will hold to her word. Do you see where I’m going with this?

Godpromisedhope

God is not just always on the way, or even pronouncing that He is coming or arriving, God is omnipotent, He is already there!  You see, this indescribable hope should apply to the fact that God is already with you, wherever you are!  God is always visiting you, all you have to do is pray and encounter God.  You see what if we had enough faith in God, as we do humanity, to where we actually because of this trust or faith between one another; would encounter this majestic hope that comes when He is around us.  What if we trusted God the same way we trusted humanity?  Let me take this a step further, what if I told you that we should have more trust in God than we do in humanity?  You see, according the scriptures, (passage above), which tells me all that I need to know.  So let me tell you what is true from the Word.  I don’t ever doubt that God will come, I don’t ever fear that God’s going to miss my stop. I don’t believe that God would ever lie to me, because GOD is FAITHFUL to HIS Word.  So if you don’t get anything out of this, please understand this statement. You think fear is powerful, wait until you hear about hope.  This feeling of hope is far more powerful than fear, and I’m sure you’ve felt it before.  I plead that you give God a chance!

God bless,

Love you all!

Again, as always, if you have any comments or anything leave below!  Also feel free to reblog, RT, Share on FB, etc.  This is not about me at all, but about attempting to get the gospel out to the globe!  May God deliver you peace in your evening! God bless!

Leave a comment