Good morning all brothers and sisters in Christ!


Good morning to all:

 

It’s election time everyone!  I have no say on whom I’m voting for or whom I believe is over another candidate.  I will say a few things that I believe both need to do a better job of this simply because of what the scripture says.

 

“When a leader listens to malicious gossip,

all the workers get infected with evil.”

-Proverbs 29:12

I feel like this is a real issue with Presidential candidates today with all of this hate mail back and forth!  i dislike it greatly.  I would rather hear ads about what each can do for the country, rather than who can’t do what.  I just believe that the “malicious gossip” has started in political campaigning because it gives the candidates parties a sense of pride and hatred towards something and thus making them much more powerful.  This is just incredibly ungodly.  I simply pray for the candidates and their respective representatives to run away from their cruel ways and begin to come in the ways of the Lord.  That’s the only thing I would like to see, is a completely Godly leader.  Do you agree?

I hope you all have an awesome day and God bless you all! Thanks for all that you do!

Leave a Reply

