Was Jesus who we think He was? Seriously?


After my extremely eventful week full of exams, readings, papers, and etc, I have become fiercely wanting to write for the Lord, but simply time has not allowed such actions.  I am doing my readings, I am writing, at the same time, I am growing so deep in God.  I have completely fallen in love with my God.  I am simply amazed at the amazing acts that have taken place in this world.  With all this being said, after reading the Bible on my own and digesting the Bible…I’ve come across something very interesting.

 

Who is Jesus??

  • Jesus is a miracle worker
  • Jesus is this happy go lucky man
  • Jesus was always so kind
  • Jesus was this unbelievable person that never made mistakes

These are all fascinating because in growing up in Church, we have learned these things.  We have learned the miracles and works of the Lord.  We learned of all of the many miracles that Jesus done during his lifetime on Earth.

 

 

Here’s a few examples

  1. Multiplied fish and bread
  2. Cured the blind and death
  3. Fixed a mans hand
  4. Cured the woman with the issue of blood
  5. Died for our sins
  6. Rose again
  7. Ascended to Heaven

 

I could honestly list forever all of the amazing things Jesus done on His short journey to the Earth.  Jesus was so amazing to us as humans by dying for our sins.  Not only did God die for our sins, but He died so our lives could be clean via repentance.  However, that’s not really what I’m speaking on here, but I thought I would give God the glory He deserves!

 

 

Frankly, there are a few misconceptions with who Jesus was on Earth.  There are even misconceptions on who God is to us people.  This really caught me by an extreme surprise at first glance.  I could be talking about where in John 2 where Jesus basically made a leather whip and threw tables around and were angry with these people because they turned a temple into a present day flea market.  Did you know that Jesus did such?  Perhaps you don’t even believe me!

 

Here’s proof:  2 John 15-17:  “Jesus put together a whip out of strips of leather and chased them out of the Temple, stampeding the sheep and cattle, upending the tables of the loan sharks, spilling coins left and right.  he told the dove merchants, “Get your things out of here! Stop turning my Father’s house into a shopping mall!”  That’s when his disciples remembered the Scripture “Zeal for your house consumes me.”

 

 

Now you know I’m not completely crazy here and saying that Jesus got mad and took offense to these men turning a temple into a flea market.  That’s Jesus, the same man, the man who performed all of those miracles.  You see there is so much more to the Bible and Jesus then what you’ve been taught all along.  Until you really know who Jesus is, how can you worship Him?

 

Hmm, what do you think?  Did you know this?

 

I know I didn’t.  I will admit this.  When you think of Jesus, don’t just simply think of Him as some teddy bear.  I believe that Jesus is so much more than a miracle worker.  You see, we have to do what Jesus says or we can’t consider ourselves righteous and correct in our faith.  We are to be obedient to our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.  We are not to disobey.  If we don’t obey we are to fear God because God’s wrath is so strong and something we need to fear each and every single day.  It’s something that we fear each and every second of our lives because God simply tells us to fear Him and rightfully so.

 

 

Have you ever read passages of God’s wrath?  Have you ever read heartfelt passages like Joshua 8?  Wow, if that doesn’t make you fear the Lord, I don’t know what will.  God’s wrath is so strong and something we DO NOT want to be a part of!!!!!

 

We are to be obedient of God because we don’t need to play around…God doesn’t play around with our lives, so why should we play around with the resources God has given us?  We need to obey God immediately and do exactly what He says!  God is absolutely amazing! God loves ones who loves Him!

 

Please, don’t forget this.  Please don’t forget to obey God.  Please don’t forget to thank GOD for all that He does! He is so gracious and merciful to us! It’s truly a blessing by God that He puts us in the positions and gives us the resources that we need to survive!  I love you so much Lord and thank You for this opportunity!

Leave a Reply

