Paul in Timothy. This is inspirational. Absolutely amazing.


Good evening fellow readers,

 

I have had a really good day thanks to God.  God really guided me today and showed me the way.  I have been under the weather for a while, but God definitely helped me because I had a speech to present today.  I had been coughing all day, sneezing, throat drying out, etc, you feel my drift.  However, I got up to speak and what happened?  Absolutely nothing, I was normal, back to me.  It was truly amazing. It was absolutely inspirational to think that God was looking over me that VERY second.  It’s incredible that God guided me and blessed me over a small little speech for a class.  

 

So tonight I have been skipping around, a little this and that, and came across something that Paul wrote in 1 Timothy.  

 

Timothy 1:12-14- “I’m so grateful to Christ Jesus for making me adequate to do this work.  He went out on a limb, you know, in trusting me with this ministry.  The only credentials I brought to it were invective and witch hunts and arrogance.  But I was treated mercifully because I didn’t know what I was doing — didn’t know Who I was doing it against Grace mixed with faith and love poured over me and into me.  And all because of Jesus.”

 

 

Paul’s testimony here is incredible!  Paul recognizing that he isn’t amazing, perfect, nor seen himself as fit for God.  However, Paul recognizes that Jesus went out on a limb to ask for his work.  This alone should tell you how much God trusts us.  Paul wasn’t like Moses or anyone like that, yet just this random guy, was trusted by Jesus to write quite a few books of the BIble.  I find that to be so inspirational.  

 

You or I could be the next Paul.  We aren’t Billy Graham. We’re just ordinary people who are trying to become extraordinary in Christ.  The notion that I could possibly be used in such a crucial role to Christ is astounding and quite overwhelming.  It seems minuscule, but when God told me to start doing my devotions and writing it in a blog, I sort of see where Paul is coming from here.  God went out on a limb by asking me to do something like this…sharing my perspective of God’s word, sharing the way I see it, and not anyone else.  God obviously had some sort of immaculate trust that He deemed it necessary that people see what I see.  He believed that I could relate with you, the public.  That’s just the reality of the situation, so I just felt like I could relate to Paul in that small sense.  I hope that makes sense, I am simply trying to get across that you don’t have to be someone as amazing as Moses to make a difference in God’s eyes.  

 

 

That to me is amazing.  I can’t stop my mind from spinning in the fact that I can feel exactly what he felt…humbled by God’s grace.  God puts himself on the line when He asks us to do work for Him.  

 

 

Here’s another thing I read.  

 

1 Timothy 2:1-3- “The first thing I want you to do is pray.  Pray every way you know how, for everyone you know.  Pray especially for rules and their governments to rule well so we can be quietly about our business of living simply, in humble contemplation.  This is the way our Savior God wants us to live.  

Paul continues, 4-7-“He wants not only us but everyone saved, you know, everyone to get to know the truth we’ve learned that here’s one God and only one, and one Priest-Mediator between God and us –Jesus, who offered himself in exchange for everyone held captive by sin, to set them all free.  Eventually the news is going to get out.  This and this only has been my appointed work: getting this news to those who have never heard of God, and explaining how it works by simple faith and plain truth.”

 

These are direct commands.  We are to pray for everyone that we know.  We are to pray for our leaders, regardless of how you feel for them.  We are to pray for our government.  That’s how God wants you to live, it says CLEARLY. Wow, it’s so amazing.  So Paul continues that exactly what I’ve been saying all along…..

 

GOD WANTS EVERYONE SAVED.  WE ARE TO SPREAD THE WORD.  The words speak for themselves. Please read them and digest them.  Paul explains clearly here.

 

 

 

Thanks so much for taking the time to join me along my journey with the Lord.  God bless you all and goodnight!

Leave a Reply

