Have a problem? Here’s how God says to go about it. Be honest.


Hello all!

Goodness gracious I’m so glad to be writing tonight on this amazing Tuesday night.  Haha, yeah I’m back, I’m worshiping stronger than ever and am bringing Gods word to the public.  If you’re reading this and wishing I would stop writing about Christianity and how we need to act and live for God, get over it.  This is a calling from God, this is a calling where my Master and I are teaming up and trying to give the Word to people all across the globe.  These daily devotions are changing my life and seeing the results of the blog are just humbling about how God can STILL work in people lives, regardless of location.  God and I have had views in Nigeria, Brazil, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Japan, Canada, and other foreign nations.  It’s not just prototypical Americans viewing our blog and that’s pretty incredible. God be all the glory.

First I would like to start off with a statement I’ve said a lot.  I wish the word Glory were to be abolished.  I wish it to be destroyed, never used again, and find it absurd.  You see, as Christians, we truly don’t deserve any of the credit, glory, etc.  God deserves it all.  God created us. God created our situation, surrounding, and everything…so why should we take credit for the results of resources we had no part in creating?  Ah, I have a point.  That’s just a thought.  So whether you make the game winning 3 point basket or crash your car and get seriously injured in an accident, I ask that you give the glory to God.  I don’t care if you’re having the best day on Earth or the worst, I ask that you thank God for the blessings that He’s given you to live throughout the day.

As for my actual scripture tonight, I’m talking out of the book of James. Let’s just start from the beginning in the second verse of the first chapter.  This book is written by James himself.

“Consider it a sheer gift, friends, when tests and challenges come at you from all sides. You know that under pressure, your faith-life is forced into the open and shows its true colors. So don’t try to get out of anything prematurely. Let it do work so you become mature and well-developed, not deficient in any way. If you don’t know what you’re doing, pray to the Father. He loves to help. You’ll get his help, and won’t be condescended to when you ask for it. Ask boldly, believingly, without a second thought. People who “worry their prayers” are like wind-whipped waves. Don’t think you’re going to get anything from the Master that way, adrift at sea, keeping all your options open. When down-and-outers get a break, cheer!  And when the arrogant rich are brought down to size, cheer!  Prosperity is as short-lived as a wildflower, so don’t ever count on it.  You know that as soon as the sun rises, pouring down its scorching heat, the flower withers.  Its petals wilt and, before you know it, that beautiful face is a barren stem.  Well, that’s a picture of the “prosperous life.”  At the very moment everyone is looking on in admiration, it fades away to nothing.  Anyone who meets a testing challenge head-on and manages to stick it out is mighty fortunate.  For such persons loyally in love with God, the reward is life and more life.  Don’t let anyone under pressure to give in to evil say, ‘God is trying to me up.’  God is impervious to evil, and puts evil in no one’s way.  The temptation to give in to evil comes from us and only us.  We have no one to lame but the leering, seducing flare-up of our own lust.  Lust gets pregnant, and has a baby: sin!  Sin grows up to adulthood, and becomes a real killer.  So, my very dear friends, don’t get thrown off course.  Every desirable and beneficial gift comes out of heaven.  The gifts are rivers of light cascading down from the Father of Light.  There is nothing deceitful in God, nothing two-faced, nothing fickle.  He brought us to life using the true Word, showing us off as the crown of all his creatures.”

That’s James 1:2-18.  I didn’t spend all that time typing it out by hand for none of you to read it, so please read it…digest it…think about what it means to you, because I’m about to break it down in sections and tell you how I interpret it with God’s help.

The first part of the passage is pretty clear and cut and understandable.  James says to accept the challenges that come you way and don’t get discouraged, but actually consider the challenge a “gift”.  Now why does he say a gift?  What I believe James means is that without these tests, challenges, problematic situations, etc. how Godly could we actually be?  If we’ve never endured Christian challenges in life, how can we truly say that we’ll handle something accordingly.  You see, so if we accept the challenge and thank God that He placed it in our life, and don’t flee, it will help shape and mold our maturation process (how you grow up).  If we always flee troublesome situations and don’t accept them, then we can’t truly be living God’s way.  We must, to quote Dodge, “grab life by the horns”.  If we flee from these situations then we will only partially develop, we will only have so much knowledge with how to handle situations.  You see, God does these tests to see how we react and to help us grow, not to discourage us.  That may sound ridiculous that God tests us for our greater good, but it’s true and evident in this passage.

The next part, “If you don’t know what you’re doing…”, is pretty fascinating as well.  If you didn’t already know, you can call on God at any time and He will listen.  James gives specific instruction here that you should take to heart and apply to your daily prayer life with things like, “Ask boldly, believingly, without a second thought”.  It continues to tell you that if your mind waivers any during the process, you may has well not pray, because you can’t really think you’re actually going to get something from the Lord.  You must be faithful, be specific, do it WHOLE heartedly, and with only God in mind.

My favorite verse in the passage is verse 12.  “Anyone who meets a testing challenge head-on and manages to stick it out is mighty fortunate.  For such persons loyally in love with God, the reward is life and more life”.  That’s an awesome verse, I don’t care what anyone says.  What an incentive to just toughing it out.

Here’s how we can break down these subtexts for challenges.

  1. Accept
  2. Ask for guidance
  3. Be whole-heartedly in tune with God
  4. Stick it out
  5. God will reward you with life

It’s a simple five step process that I ask you to do the next time God challenges or tests you in your life.  If you simply do the five things, one day you will be rewarded for your amazingly incredible works and true love with the Lord.

As for the rest of the passage, God doesn’t bring evil into your life.  I’m sure that someone has told you, “God’s just trying to tempt you to screw up and see if you’ll handle it right.”  That’s an incorrect accusation.  God doesn’t have anything to do with the wicked.  NOTHING to do with the wicked.  God would NEVER put evil in anyones path.  God only gives us things that can help us to get the promise land.  God gives us situations and circumstances to ultimately impact the Kingdom and try to get as many people to it as possible.

Lastly about the passage, God is like advertisements these days.  Have you ever bought something due to how it was marketed on television?  Have you ever read an internet article due to a title and it was absolutely misleading?  Or have you ever seen something advertised and went to the store and they offered you something different because they were “out of stock”?  You see, these are all misrepresentations of how life should be.  These are all things that God would never do to you, God will never deceive anyone.  He isn’t one way one day and another the next, He doesn’t change His personality due to external factors like we do.  God will never deceive us or lead us wrong.  “He brought us to life using the true Word,” as James says.

So I ask you this question, have you been doing the five step process?  Or do you just flee when problems arise?  Here’s your chance to start fresh and start doing what God wants us to do.  Remember, all evil comes from us and only us, God will never put it in your way.

I leave you with this,  I beg you to improve.  I beg you to show that God works in your life.  I beg you to put your faith in the Lord.  Give Him that beloved call everyday and pray all the time.  Give it to Him.  God will reward you for your actions if you simply accept Him and live like you should.  You will be given eternal life and live in Heaven forever.  Simply put your faith in Him.  I know I have and I know I’m seeing the results and it’s AMAZING.

God’s really doing work in my life and I’m passionately pursuing God to the best of my ability and am not taking any time off.  I can’t wait to come back, Lord willing, and write to you all.  It’s such a blessing to be able to share my blessings with you and my gifts with you.  It’s such a blessing to be able to write what I’m learning in God’s word and be able to publish it somewhere for hundreds to see.

I put a lot of work into these blogs and spend an unimaginable amount of time in a day working on them.  I ask that if you like reading my work to please share to people.  Share it to your co-worker, Church friends, non-church goer friends, brothers, sisters, relatives, or whoever.  I am on a mission from God to get the Word out in any way that I can.  I’m pursuing my Lord and Savior and trying to live the right way, the way that gets me the ultimate prize, being a geniune son of Christ.

I love you all, brothers and sisters in Christ, non-believers, and everyone.  I ask that you come back and read again sometimes, I write 2 or 3 times a day.  I have twitter and Facebook, where I post my devotionals every single time I hit the publish button.  God be the Glory. I praise His name for giving me the resources, intellect, and ability to do this.  God bless you all. Lord, I’m amazed by You.

Leave a Reply

