My God is an awesome God.


Good evening fellow readers,

 

I am so pleased to come back and write to you all!  My day was pretty solid with the exception of Caroline being sick, my girlfriend.  It’s okay though, we all must get sick and be sick in life, that’s part of the gig.  She had a pretty amazing experience today and really broke me down today.  She went to the Health Services, the doctor, at school because she’s extremely sick.  A guy actually came and prayed with her, a guy she didn’t know.  How cool is that?  Why can’t we be that guy who just randomly goes up to the ill and prays with them…God says we are supposed too.  It’s just a thought.  

 

Today I’ve been thinking a lot about my life.  I’ve been thinking about how God is impacting me so deeply right now.  I continue to read Bible verse after Bible verse and wish I would’ve done this a long time ago.  I wish I would’ve been so deeply interested in what God had to offer a while back…But at the same time, I tell myself that’s foolish.  I went through those experiences to get me to this position.  God knew it was going to happen, He let me live my life my way, and I am certain it was the wrong way.  I am certain that now I’m back on track. I’m back on track with the Lord.  It’s such a blessing to tell the world I’m a child of God.  I really hope we can all be children of the Lord.  I want to be all of your brother and sisters.  

 

 

I am absolutely submitted to the Lord.  There isn’t anything or anyone that will change that.  I am praying continuously, I’m reading the Gospel and I’m here to encourage that you all do the same.  Being a child of the Lord is the ultimate Honor.  

 

 

As for tonights verses, Ephesians 6:1-4: Children, do what your parents tell you.  This is only right, “Honor your father and mother” is the first commandment that has a promise attached to it, namely, “so you will live well and have a long life.”  Fathers, don’t exasperate your children by coming down hard on them.  Take them by the hand and lead them in the way of the Master.  

 

This is a clean, concise command of how we need to treat our parents.  As Christians, we must honor our parents to the upmost.  It only makes sense that we must follow a vital commandment.  This is scriptural evidence that you MUST obey your parents.  It’s the key to have a good and long life.  As for the second part, this is how your father should treat you.  When you mess up, these are ultimate instructions in how to discipline a child.  This passage relates to both the youth and the parents.  That’s what I like best about it.  I love it.  I love that within the same few verses God speaks to such a large audience!  

 

Here’s what is interesting about the Fathers part, what happens when we mess up? Does God give up on us?  What happens to us?  The Holy Spirit lets us know we’ve messed up, and lets us know what we should’ve done instead!  Ah, you see, God does this very same thing to us (His children).  God doesn’t strike us with lightning or something ridiculous, He let’s us know how we should better handle a situation and gives us the option to repent and start over.  As parents, they should not be angry and act irrationally but should show them the ways of the Lord.  After showing their child the way of the Lord, they should set things clear with the child and get back on square one.  

 

I really enjoy this passage and encourage you to take this portion to heart for what it is.  I encourage you to read all of Ephesians for context and get a better understanding of Paul’s writing style.  We’ve been studying Ephesians in my church at school since last August.  We’ve been digesting it verse by verse and it’s truly an incredible book when you go about digesting it completely.  So I encourage you to get deeper and pray and let the Lord digest it more for you.  

 

I thank you all for taking the time to read my blog.  Thanks for all the encouragement and support.  Please feel free to post this to your timeline or tweet it.  I’m looking to spread God’s word to as many people as possible. I’m looking to witness to tens, hundreds, and thousands.  God’s giving me a mission and I’m set on accomplishing it.  I love you all, God bless.

Leave a Reply

