Need a little encouragement? Feel like today has been too much to handle?


I know most of us are dragging on along today.  It’s Wednesday, the middle of the week, so I thought I would share a really solid Bible verse to give you that extra encouragement that’s needed. 

 

Isaiah 41:10  fear not, for I am with you;  be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you,  I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

I know that some of you are having awful days, so here is a little bit to get you through. Keep in mind, no matter what happens, God is always with you. He will strengthen you, help you, and hold you in times of need. Please don’t worry about tomorrows issues, for they may not even occur.  Please don’t stress about what’s been done, because you’ll never get it back. Focus on today, focus on what God can do to impact you and use you to help others.  Scripture says, we’re not promised another breath, so don’t take life for granted and think that because today sucks you will go ahead and ruin everyones day.  Instead, act in kindness, show how strong the Lord really works in you.  People will be amazed at the work God can do.  Keep in mind, our ultimate goal is to lead people to Christ.

 

Also, if you’re having an amazing day, please take the time to thank God for all His many blessings…without Him, you would not be where you are right now. God is so good to us all, we just neglect it most of the time.  So be humbled by Him and thank Him for everything. People will also be able to see how deep your faith is if you tell others it’s God’s glory not your own. 

 

From past experience, the hardest thing at times is to give God the glory.  But you must ask for strength. God will give you the strength to endure those issues, but you must allow Him to help first.  Here’s my favorite verse on this particular topic.

 

“Stand up and praise the LORD your God, who is from everlasting to everlasting. Blessed be your glorious name, and may it be exalted above all blessing and praise.” Nehemiah 9:5

 

The verse speaks to what I am saying.   So ask you go through your day, PLEASE speak with the Lord regardless of the good or bad things that happen.  I pray that your day goes okay and you get through fine. I will be back tonight to do a deep devotional. I hope you come back to view it later. Together, we will grow in Christ.  Continue to keep in mind, I have been called by the Lord to transcribe everything that’s going on in my life.  To transcribe my thoughts, actions, people around me, and everything that happens. After seeing how many people are viewing my blog, I realize why God called to me to do this.  

 

Together the Lord and I are teaming up in the best way I know how.  People from Bing, Google, Yahoo, email subscriptions, Facebook, Twitter, WordPress sites, and so many other ways people are VIEWING my blog from all over the world.  Wow, what a blessing.  I just wanted to throw that information out there again, as I have before, just to let you know exactly why and what I’m doing.  I pray you all have an awesome Wednesday. Love you all. God bless. 

Leave a Reply

