Greater by Steven Furtick, I can’t wait to read it.


Good morning all!

 

I wanted to basically share my opinion on a book that just came out today!  There’s this amazing preacher for elevation church, his name is Steven Furtick, please feel free to go to their website and watch a little about them or a sermon by him.  elevationchurch.org.  You’ll be amazed, watching Stevens sermons really got me over the hump, so to speak.  I was always wanting to go to church, but I’m not sure if it were for the right reasons or not.  I wasn’t ready to digest God’s Word until recently.  I used to watch….3 or 4 a day. You can ask my girlfriend, it was about the only thing I did! Now don’t get me wrong, there’s NOTHING wrong with listening to sermons 3 or 4 times a day; however, it doesn’t benefit your relationship with Christ to hear a man talk to a congregation over and over again…Until you do the work, until you do the praying or reading, then nothing else really matters.  So I ask that you listen to the sermons to gain knowledge and understanding of God’s work, but keep in mind that it doesn’t substitute for your own personal studies! 

So anyways, this book is called “Greater”.  Steven wrote another book called, “Sun Stand Still” and it was absolutely inspiring.  This book is 11 bucks on Amazon! Don’t look your opportunity to get a copy and read an inspirational book. If you know me personally and read my blog then just ask me to borrow it.  I don’t bite, I will lend it out.  I can’t wait. I pre-ordered it like a week or two ago. I paid for next day shipping just so that I could started as soon as possible. Its AWESOME living with a fire for the Lord.

 

 

There is nothing that can replace our works for God.  We must speak with HIm on a daily, even hourly basis, and continue to give Him the ultimate praise and GLORY. I hope you all have an amazing day and God bless you all. Tonight will be a hardcore devotional. Be ready. I’m going to dig DEEP. I hope you all present yourselves in a Christian manner today and glorify the Lord in all that you do.  He deserves it all, never forget that.

One thought on “Greater by Steven Furtick, I can’t wait to read it.

Leave a Reply

