Answer God’s call. Now.


Mercy, what an amazing day today has been.  I have been feeling under the weather, but God has gave the ability to get through my day as if nothing was even wrong.  He did such an amazing job that I was able to try out a new devotional group called Cru, it’s at my school, Western Carolina University.  It was pretty incredible.

 

It was almost like I was in Church on a Tuesday night, it truly felt right. I had excuses…I had homework, I felt sick, and etc, but God commanded I go with my girlfriend.  You see, when God calls you stop everything and go.  So tonight my girlfriend was so excited about going and so we went.  

 

Later tonight, she has decided to officially rededicate her life to Christ again. That’s what I call inspirational. SO IF God calls you…you can’t let the chance go.  You can’t. We are to do God’s will. We are to do as He says and not question it.  It didn’t feel like an obligation, a possibility, or even a choice, I was simply serving my Lord Jesus Christ.  Now I’m thrilled for her. I literally cried when she just told me 20 minutes ago.  I balled. I still am.  Isn’t that awesome when the person you’re going to marry one day texts you to tell you they’ve rededicated their life to Christ? Is there seriously a better message you can get?  Nah, there is not.  I’m thrilled beyond belief.  God’s grace is so merciful, perfect, and nothing can replace it.  

 

So what if I wouldn’t have answered God’s call…would my girlfriend have gained so much? Would her aspirations have built? We will never know, but I can assure you because I pray for her constantly, that GOD called me to go with her. Now I know why, He called me to go, so that it would be that EXTRA SOMETHING that put her over the edge and decide to rededicate her life to the Lord again.  Now that’s a BLESSING. It’s such a blessing to have a woman in my life who loves the Lord so much.  I am so blessed by God with an amazing girlfriend.

 

It’s so much more than this though. It’s SO MUCH MORE. This is one instance.  This instance has COMPLETELY opened my eyes to the fact that with God’s help and when HE calls me, I must answer.  

 

So here’s the thing…next time God calls, don’t hit the snooze button on Him, immediately answer the call.  You have no idea what will be in store.  That’s why I write this blog.  That’s why I share my worship experiences.  God called me to do this so I’m letting God take control of my life. 

 

There was something in our worship experience tonight that REALLY caught my eye in Hebrews…we didn’t actually cover this part, but I like to read ahead and behind of where the preacher is speaking on to gain context. This is a great practice. 

 

I read it 21 times in a row. Hebrews 3:12-14.  So watch your step, friends.  Make sure there’s no evil unbelief lying around that will trip you up and throw you off course, diverting you from the living God.  For as long as it’s still God’s Today, keep each other on your toes so sin doesn’t slow down your reflexes.  If we can only keep our grip on the sure thing we started out with, we’re in this with Christ for the long haul.  For these words continue to ring in my ears.  

 

Take a moment to digest it. Read it multiple times to gain understanding. All I have to do is say wow. I’ll leave you with that passage and for you to do some studying on it.  What a blessing God has equipped us with, the Bible, is an incredible tool.  MAN IM SO ON FIRE for God. I love God so much. He is the driving force!  It’s stronger now than ever. Please come back tomorrow, you’ll see new content and new ways God is blessing me with Peace in my life! 

 

 

I really hope that you take the time to speak with God tonight and everyday multiple times.  I firmly believe that God has called me to do this for a certain reason.  I’m not sure what that reason is, I was just called to continue to write my daily blessings and share His word.  I was called to share the Gospel to everyone on the web.  I love you all. I pray for you all. I can’t wait until we all join again in Heaven one day! I hope you all have a great day. God bless. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

