Let’s be honest, how do you treat other people?


Good evening all,

 

Today was a pretty solidly good day, the only thing that went wrong is that I didn’t have hot water for my shower this morning.  However, if that’s my biggest problem in a day, I believe that means my day went quite well.  Honestly, I am disappointed in myself for complaining about it because I took God’s blessing for granted.  

 

See, that’s what we do today, we expect something to be like it usually is, but then when it’s different we go and complain.  Let this be a learning experience to you all, I should have thanked God for simply providing water to cleanse myself with.  There are so many people on this planet that don’t have the resources to take a shower once a month much less complain because the water was cold for just a day.  I am disappointed in myself.  I have failed.  But here’s the neat thing, I repented and God put my back on my feet and forgave me.  God has been working extremely hard today, God increased that fire lit in my stomach and told me I could use it as an example to my viewers.  

 

Again, I am disappointed.  But you know what?  So what, I screwed up once, Jesus DIED for my sins, God sacrificed HIS SON so that when I mess up, that I can repent and be cleaned.  Now, I’m cleaned by the Grace of God, I’m back to worshipping His Holy name.  Today WAS AWESOME, my mom mailed me my new Bible that I bought offline. I was STOKED about getting to use it tonight.

 

Btw, if you don’t have a Bible, and think a nice one is too expensive to afford…You can talk to me if you want, I could give you one! Maybe that’s odd to give something to a complete stranger, but who cares! If you’re reading my blog and you need a Bible, then obviously it was meant for God to put one another in each others lives! Also, if you just don’t think you can afford one, I got a SUPER nice one for $10 on eBay. If you look at the post before this one, you’ll see it exactly.  No excuses. 

 

So tonights message, 

I want to see how you treat other people.  There was a long time that I spent in my life in which I felt like I was above people, I felt like it really didn’t matter how I treated people that I don’t know.  It just wasn’t important. Goodness, my mind was messed up all to pieces. This is where I love learning about God and learning about how I should live all the time.  There are a lot of preachers who don’t give you clear cut directions on what to do and how to live because they simply may not have the time.  They’re focused on impacting the knowledge of the entire congregation of the Church, not giving you guidance in life.  This is where your relationship with Christ needs to come in to play. It’s a lot like class work, if you go above and beyond the recommendations, you’re going to get that A.  If you don’t, you can get a C or a B if you’re really lucky.  I went through life satisfied with getting that C or B in my personality and life style.  That’s not acceptable in God’s eyes.  It shouldn’t be acceptable in your eyes either.  I believe that when you feel invincible is where your problems first begin.  You see, we’re supposed to go through life fearing the Lord…so I’ve got a little scripture and verses to support my writing.

Psalms 111:10 The fear of the LORD is the beginning of wisdom; all those who practice it have a good understanding. His praise endures forever!

I find this verse pretty awesome considering everything. In life, we need things like wisdom, but in order to have wisdom we must fear the Lord.  We must fear God in the facet such that God controls our life.  We must fear the consequences of our actions, because we subsequently understand that God is watching at all times.  Wow, what an awesome verse. So the second half, those who UNDERSTAND that fearing God is necessary to have wisdom will also UNDERSTAND that God’s praise will ALWAYS last until of time.  

^^^^^- This is what is fascinating about the Bible, you can take one verse and discuss an entire paragraph trying to digest what the full meaning of the verse is and trying to break it down, literally and contextually.  This is why you can’t just read the Bible and get something out of it, you have to look for the GREATER meaning and enhance it.

 

1 Peter 2:17 Honor everyone. Love the brotherhood. Fear God. Honor the emperor

^^^^^- This verse is short, sweet, simple, and straight to my point.  How are you treating other people?? This is what God says to do. God says to HONOR ALL people, LOVE the brotherhood of people who have accepted Him into their lives and are born again.  Then simply FEAR GOD, for the reasons I spoke of before. Man that’s good stuff. 

 

 

Here’s my question, do you remember when I wrote about the fact that we’re supposed to accept “wicked” people? Do you remember how I explained that just because we don’t accept them, doesn’t mean we must   condemn them, and that we have a greater purpose to offer them?  

 

This is why I explained it the way I did. The Bible says here in Peter that we must honor everyone.  So just because we’re not too accept the WICKED, doesn’t mean that we shouldn’t be honoring them and treating them the way we would like to be treated.  Thus, if we don’t honor the wicked, how will they ever come to Christ? You see? This is pretty intense material here, but I LOVE it.  This is the reason I’m so fired up…because I can’t seem to stop learning and making leaps and bounds everyday.  It’s awesome. 

 

Okay, so a verse on how we should treat people the way we want to be treated, it’s also called the “golden rule”. 

 

Matthew 7:12 Therefore all things whatsoever ye would that men should do to you, do ye even so to them: for this is the law and the prophets.

 

So let’s bring this one home and bring everything together!!! 

 

  1. Evaluate the way you treat others
  2. Find adjustments that can be made
  3. Act on your newly acquired adjustments
  4. Do so by Honoring everyone
  5. Treat others how you want to be treated

For number five, the results may very and people may not notice, but do it because the Lord says to do it, don’t just stop because you’re tired of not getting rewarded for your actions.  As I’ve wrote previously, the Lord will REWARD you for your righteous doings. Remember, God is there. God is watching, for He is always with you. 

 

I am just an ordinary guy treating to become extraordinary for a greater cause, for my Lord and Savior. Through my God, anything is possible.  I will never doubt that for a second. I firmly believe with God’s help that anything can and will happen. I pray that God blesses you all so much. I pray that God blesses you all for taking the time to read this.  Please continue to do your devotions and get in touch with the Lord as often as possible! Have an amazing evening! Thanks for reading my blog, it’s greatly appreciated. 

 

I can’t wait to see all of you in Heaven one day!

 

Leave a Reply

