I’m blessed with this opportunity.


Thanks to the Lord, I’m back and in action!  Today was a difficult day.  I got up did my devotions, went to class, did homework, ate dinner with my love, and then am now finishing up my day by worshiping the Lord.  

 

Today, I read the first 2 books of Job.  They’re pretty incredible and interesting.  I’ll steer away from actually doing a devotional tonight online and talk about how important it is to live for God and do His will.  Today I seen so many people acting out of conduct, being careless, and just ridiculousness.  It really hit me harder than usual because I know how hard I’m trying to live for God and only God.

I seriously look forward to writing every single time, whether one person reads it, or 50 read it.  I just enjoy writing about what is going on in my life right now because I find it to be inspirational and want to look back one say and see where my hunger for God really began.  This is as hungry as man can be, I believe.  Ya know, today I was thinking about how blessed I really am, and it almost made me feel guilty for all the things I get to experience in life that other people do not. Here are a few examples.

 

  1. Spiritually blessed
  2. Shelter
  3. Water
  4. Food
  5. Education
  6. Technology
  7. Friends
  8. Family and so many more things that other people don’t ever get to experience. 

However, then I like to think that God put me in this place because I could use these resources and connections to better the world and the state of human well-being.  I am truly amazed at all of my blessings and I am so unworthy of them…but seeing God trusts me with all of these things, I have to use them to better the world and to better His people.  I truly want to get on my knees and worship Him all the time, I can’t believe how blessed I am.  Just the fact that I have the opportunity to go to a four year college and study.  Not only study, but have the intellectual capacity to have straight A’s in college.  So I want to put my gifts to use for God’s benefit. I believe that writing a daily blog is the way to do that.  I want people to know exactly how I feel, as an average guy, about everything that I’ve went through and am going through currently.  

 

I ask that if you’re blessed in the same ways as I am, please thank God every opportunity you get.  

 

I ask that before you go to bed, you pray to God and talk to Him about your life.  Talk to Him about everything! Please read other posts about why it’s so important!  

 

Nightly reading, Job 1-2.  Please pray to the Lord that His and my team will reach people and that they can see the Gospel and can feel inspired to know that another normal person is having supernatural effects from God.  I am so blessed. I pray that you all have a goodnight.  God bless you all!

Leave a Reply

