We need to be honest with ourselves.


Good morning to all, this blog thing is really scorching right now, I’m so blessed so say that I’m getting to write again.  God allowed me to wake up this morning.  He allowed me get up and open my eyes.  I can’t thank Him enough for that.  I’m simply writing this blog on how we need to do this list of things when we wake up.  

 

  1. Thank God in prayer. We’re not promised another breath much less another day, so give thanks for the new 24, the new day.
  2. Ponder on what you should accomplish, don’t make your goals outrageous, but something simple.  
  3. Talk to God about it and see which way he’s leaning.  Chances are unless it’s inspired by the Devil, he’ll support you in your work.  
  4. Do devotions or continue to pray.  It’s so important that you show God that your priority is that when you wake up you’ll give him His time the entire day.  Think of it like this…if you had a list of things to do in a day which item would you knock off first?  More than likely it’s the one thing that depends on the other items, or it’s the most important thing because you know you have to get it done.  So why not get your priorities right and serve the Lord in the morning when you wake up?  It only makes God smile because your serving Him first instead of last. He will be thrilled because you’re not waiting until it’s time for bed to give Him the praise He deserves.  

That’s just a thought to remember. Keep in mind, it is God that woke you up, nobody else.  So it only makes sense that since He allowed you to wake up for another day that you would thank Him immediately.  If someone does something kind for you…like holding open the door, do you thank them immediately or wait 12 hours?  Exactly my point, if you can thank someone doing a small gesture immediately, why not thank God immediately?  

My point is simply, do you do any of these? Or do you wait until it’s 11 pm and you’re lying in bed?  99% of us do, including myself before a week ago.  Do you pray before every meal like you should? Do you speak with God during the day? Do you go to church?  These are all so important things in having a relationship with Christ.  

 

I challenge you to do as I’ve done this morning and wake up ready to serve.  I challenge you to knock your devotions out early, maybe this is even your devotions, just get it DONE.  It means a lot and really shows God where He stands in your life.  I hope you have a blessed day! I pray that you and I can join together in Heaven one day! Thank you Lord for allowing me to write this blog, thank You for letting me wake up this morning. I can’t thank You enough God.

2 thoughts on “We need to be honest with ourselves.

  1. When we walk by faith and not by sight we allow ourselves to be a mirror reflecting his divine light. Lets keep doing what we do and I am praying for all of you, I hope you will do the same for me and my crew. I am all about building this network of faith because together we can be a bigger reflection of his light and brighten up any dark place.

    The world needs it!

    In Jesus name, Amen!

    http://carlthemuse.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

